Phone insurance

Hi all. I’m just after some clarification on the phone insurance. Is my phone only covered when I’m on holiday or is it covered for everyday use while at work or out and about at weekends?

Many thanks

1 Like

Hey @Ianthorpe91! :grin:

From what I understand, the gadget cover works even in your country of residence. That being said, I’m not an expert on it so don’t quote me :sweat_smile:

Curve doesn’t handle any claims so I would advise contacting AXA directly. You can call the AXA Travel Insurance support team through this number:

UK (Black): +44 (0) 203 887 29 48
UK (Metal): +44 (0) 203 887 29 49
Portugal: +351 210 200 135
France: +33 1 707 512 18
Spain: +34 91 414 37 28
Italy: +39 2 360 037 32
Ireland: +353 144 751 67
Germany: +49 221 828 296 92

You can also see some info about the insurance at the following link:

3 Likes

Awesome, I had the same doubt, thanks for clarifying!

1 Like

I think everyone will agree that sending us to AXA to figure out the terms and conditions of insurance is a bit unfair. If the policy is unclear and vague it was Curve who agreed to it and approved it in the first place.

1 Like

Unfortunately I think it’s an FCA rule - I doubt Curve staff on here are regulated to provide the advice so therefore have to redirect to the insurance provider.

2 Likes

I work with insurance products and I’m regulated for these and @ediflyer is correct curve can’t answer the question but the problem here is with the description of the type of insurance on the IPID document which is supposed to be an overview of what’s covered. The heading on this document is Curve travel insurance leadind me to believe its only covered for this purpose, but curve do advertise gadget insurance separately so I’d suggest this needs it’s own IPID so we know clearly what is and isn’t covered on this aspect of the insurance.

3 Likes