New to curve: Transactions feedback

Hello,
I am new to Curve. I got the Curve Black card to give it a try and see the benefits for myself.

I do have some feedback for the transactions log. In occasions it becomes unclear what happens with refunded, partially refunded or partial payment transactions.

I’ll give you an example. A merchant authorises a payment of £100. Then the merchant actually takes £50. What happens with the other £50? I had to contact support to see the refund showing after I recently had a similar issue with Amazon UK.
Also, I have noticed a ‘Pending’ showing for transactions but it has only been for a brief period after each transaction. What does it really mean? Does it display for as long as the retailer hasn’t requested the money?

How long to refunds take to appear in the app?

Many thanks,
LegendaryAced

Hey, firstly welcome to Curve and welcome to the Curve Community! :grin:

Thank you for the feedback on how transactions show in-app, I’ll pass your feedback along. Regarding a refunded transaction, if the merchant applies this refund to the same purchase it should be reflected in your app.

Transactions may appear as pending if the merchant authorises a transaction, but doesn’t capture the funds immediately. This can be for a variety of reasons but as soon as the merchant captures it won’t appear as pending!

Refunds appear in-app as soon as we’ve processed them. It can take up to 5 working days for a refund to be received from the merchant :sweat_smile:

Thanks for this information @CurveJake.
When the merchant sends a refund, is it processed immediately in your end?

What happened if the merchant authorises £100, but only requests £50? By the time the merchant requests the £50, Curve will have already authorised £100 from the payment card selected, if not requested the whole amount.

Is this when using card to buy petrol - where the pump charges you £99 but then you only fill up £30-40?